A Pumpkin Dish

 
I’m not much of a cook, but I like using a wok. Normally, I buy my lunch at the university hotel just across the parking lot from my apartment along with a container of rice. At night, I put my leftover lunch into my wok along with the rice and have stir-fried whatever. It works well for me. However, due to the summer vacation, the hotel has changed its pattern of having food displayed cafeteria style so I have stopped going over there for the time being. Thus, the real reason for this entry. In China, eating pumpkin is very common. I got a small pumpkin, cut it in half, cleaned out the seeds, and cubed it. In the wok, I cooked some pork and then added my pumpkin chunks along with potato, an onion, a garlic bulb, and some coriander. It was great, if I do say so myself. So, I’m recommending pumpkin as a tasty vegetable.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment